About

Integrity, Efficiency, Quality

Integrity, Efficiency, Quality

Grindstone Construction Services, Inc., located in Buffalo, MN, is a full service Commercial construction Services Company.

  • Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business (SDVOSB)
  • Comprehensive Service
  • Experienced Contractors
Fritz Budig - President and CEO
763-777-9557 | fritzb@grindstonecs.com

Fritz started in the construction industry working for his father in his family’s construction business. After serving in the 82nd Airborne division during Desert Storm, he partnered with his father and together they ran a successful residential construction company. After his father’s passing, an opportunity arose for Fritz to transition into the commercial sector. Over the years Fritz has gone from superintendent to managing project managers and superintendents to finally realizing his dream of owning his own commercial construction company.
 
His father’s guidance coupled with his military background has taught him the value of being a positive leader, having strong work ethics and building lasting relationships. Fritz lives with his wife Stacie and their 2 children in Buffalo, MN. Together, they enjoy fishing, hunting, boating and coaching their children’s various sports teams.

Tim Helppi - Vice President - Operations
| timh@grindstonecs.com

More information about Tim coming soon! 

Mike Melton - Vice President - Construction & Development
763-777-9558 | mikem@grindstonecs.com

More information about Mike to come!

Sheri Tessier - Associate Project Manager
763-777-9522 | sherit@grindstonecs.com

More information about Sheri to come!

Ashley Budig - Administrative Assistant/Designer
| ashleyb@grindstonecs.com

Ashley is learning the ropes, as she navigates the many demands of an administrative assistant.    

She is currently a college student and works at Grindstone Construction part- time.  She helps everyone in the office and out in the field, from accounting tasks to job site safety manuals, Ashley stays busy.  You will hear her voice from time to time as she calls for insurance certificates and updates our vendor list. 

Ashley lives in Buffalo, with her parents, Fritz and Stacie and brother Nolan.  We can't forget her beloved dogs, Zip, Poppy, and Remi, who also frequent the office from time to time! 

Matt Rahm - Site Superintendent / Carpenter
| mattr@grindstonecs.com

More information about Matt coming soon! 

Jeff Helppi - Site Superintendent / Carpenter
| jeffh@grindstonecs.com

More information about Jeff coming soon! 

Rich Mostrom - Site Superintendent
| richm@grindstonecs.com

More information about Rich to come!

Dan Sontowski - Site Superintendent
| dans@grindstonecs.com

More information about Dan to come!

Bridget McShane - Accounting and Finance
763-777-9291 | bridgetm@grindstonecs.com

More information to come!

Audrey Helppi - Administrative Assistant
763-777-9596 | audreyh@grindstonecs.com

More information to come!


Members Of:

Grindstone Construction Services wants to work with you on your next project

Contact Us